Bee Balm

Last year I bought this bee balm on a whim (and full price) at our local big-box home store.  I had been eyeing it up for months, and after the tag enticed me with “raspberry colored blooms” I snatched it up and excitedly planted it and waited. And waited, and waited.  The thing got taller, but never produced blooms last year.  I was thrilled when they came back this year, and even more thrilled as I was watering this morning to discover that they do, in fact, have raspberry tinged  blooms.  What an amazing surprise to start the first weekend in a while that JGL and I get to spend together.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

