Because I just couldn’t wait…Blueberry Muffins

fresh out of the oven blueberry muffin, Tim Horton's coffee, and making conversions for jam...morning perfection!

I found a bag of frozen blueberries in my freezer downstairs from our adventures in Blueberry Jam last summer.  And then I started thinking woefully about our blueberry bushes out back that don’t seem to want to do anything.  And then I thought about the lavender lemon sugar topping that would be oh so good with them.

And then I stepped outside to let Lucy out, and by a sweet miracle of nature, the oppressive heat/humidity we’ve had since the weekend had broken in the early morning hours.  That’s right, kids–it was a great f-ing day to make some f-ing muffins!

(And yes, MG3LT Ladies, I just went there!)

One thought on “Because I just couldn’t wait…Blueberry Muffins

  1. MOM says:

    Oh My! My sweet sweet child! AS every mother will say about their child. “My Child would never never do anything like that!”

    All I can say is Mo’ Muffins!

Leave a Reply

