Let the Staycation Begin!

As of 5pm today I’m officially on vacation.   It’s a little crazy because I’m taking three weeks off (long story and a use it or lose it vaca policy at work), and I’m as of right now not going anywhere.  I’m not calling it a vacation, but a staycation.  I’m hoping that once I get the house picked up and finish all these little projects that I’ve been neglecting since September, I’ll be able to focus on some more lofty goals, like canning, being uber domestic, and catching up with friends that I’ve been horrible about staying in touch with.

But for tonight, we’re throwing on some Netflix, probably falling asleep on the couch, and then tackling tomorrow with a vengeance (a vengeance)!

Leave a Reply

