Strawberry Salsa: A Primer

There are moments where I wonder how I made it to adulthood in one piece.  Like when I make a whole bowl of strawberry salsa and then eat almost the whole thing for dinner.  And legit consider it to be dinner.

Most folks see me as the girl who likes to be all thing domestic, but my dirty little secret is sometimes I’m just not great about doing it for myself.  Shhh…don’t tell everyone!

So we didn’t get around to taking a picture of the salsa because, well, we ate it, but after a play date with one of my closest friends on Saturday, the plan is to go pick enough strawberries to make jam and to can salsa.  It’s the first “to do” on my ever growing “what to do on my massive stay-cation that starts on Friday” list.

But if this primer is any indication, the stay-cation is going to be DELICIOUS!

One thought on “Strawberry Salsa: A Primer

Leave a Reply

