Rolling in the Deep Irises

I came home and did my daily garden check, and much to my dismay, I found this…

So I asked the usual suspects if they had seen anything, and of course this sweet face didn’t know anything about it

Nope, didn’t know anything at all.  Didn’t see, hear, or smell anyone else rolling in the irises.

And she almost had me convinced, but then…

Well, maybe I do remember something about irises, exploring, barking at the birds nest that is just above the irises…

She looks all sweet and innocent, but I know when I wasn’t looking, this is the Lucy that’s been trampling the plants for the sake of trying to catch that damn bird.

Leave a Reply

