Cutting Back: Part Two

In an effort to scale back this year, I’m trying to be more conscious about scaling back our grocery lists in a big way.  I’ve always shopped sales and used coupons, but I’m determined not to be an extreme couponer, but be better about stacking the two.

“But GAL, this has nothing to do with your garden!”

Well, yea, I know–you would be correct on that one.  But I’m looking at couponing and sale surfing to be more in line with the concept of being a master chatelaine, or master of my pantry.  And if my pantry is stocked, then I’ll be better equipped to concoct delicious goodness this summer.

Best deal of this week?  Kroger has Rozoni Whole Wheat or Smart Taste Pasta on sale for 99 cents, but if you buy ten or more boxes they reduce it down to 49 cents per box.  This is an awesome sale on it’s own, BUT there are two sites offering $1 off two boxes of pasta (http://ronzoni.newworldpasta.com/pasta_coupon.cfm and http://www.itpaystoeatpasta.com/coupons.cfm?cameFromHome=1).  In my attempt to stock our pantry and waning pasta supply, I brought home twenty boxes of pasta, and am seriously considering sending JGL back for more.  It’s the beautiful thing about pasta–it doesn’t go bad!

Happy Sale Snatching!

One thought on “Cutting Back: Part Two

Leave a Reply

