Say No to GMO

I just read a blog post from A Way to Garden on my Google Reader about the USDA’s decision to allow Roundup-ready alfalfa to be planted without restriction.  I certainly need to do more research on the topic so I can speak more articulately about this on forums such as this blog, but I’d like to take a moment to encourage you to do the same.

From the little I do know, genetically modified foods affect all of us in incredibly profound ways.  I hope if you feel passionately about the quality and safety of our food sources you’ll take a moment to learn more about it, and share your concern with the appropriate sources.

Leave a Reply

