Can-orama

This weekend we’re canning the favors for my sister’s wedding.  It was my best intention to start today, but JGL and I are going to tackle it tomorrow.  I promise we’ll keep you posted and let you see how it’s coming.

I’ve been puttering around the house today, looking at my lists, and realizing there are a ton of projects that need to be done in a short amount of time–canning the favors, making Betty’s guest quilt, making my new curtains for the Blue Room, getting the house ready for the shower, and it goes on and on and on.  It’s more than a little overwhelming, especially considering I’m heading off for my travel season starting mid-September.  Eep!

So I tried to do something that I knew would make an impact and make me feel a little better about everything.  Dusting didn’t seem to do the trick, so I took the growing pile of tomatoes, peeled and sliced them, crushed and boiled them, and the quart it made is now happily bubbling and boiling away in the water bath.  That’s right, folks, we have our first quart of crushed tomatoes that we grew ourselves.

JGL will be so happy when he gets home 🙂

One thought on “Can-orama

Leave a Reply

